Pastoral Council

Pastoral Council

The Pastoral Council, under the guidance of the Holy Spirit, acts in an advisory role to the Pastor to help him identify parish needs, define parish policies, and develop and evaluate parish programs and activities. There are twelve members, along with several ex-officio members, such as the Associate Pastor, parish deacons, and the heads of Religious Education and Parish Communications. The Pastor, as President, and an Executive Officer preside over the Council and its committees.

Some of the specific responsibilities of the Council include:

  • Facilitating the annual strategic planning process for all standing committees and evaluating whether St. Edmond’s is meeting the goals outlined in the Parish Mission Statement.
  • Promoting regular communication and understanding among parish committees and organizations, and between the parish, the diocese, and the universal church.
  • Communicating on at least an annual basis with parishioners about the status of parish affairs, and soliciting their input on parish programs and activities.
  • Providing oversight of the activities of all parish committees and ministries.
  • Appointing and supervising ad hoc committees, as needed, for special projects and events.
  • Reviewing the parish’s annual budget and financial statements as prepared and submitted by the parish Finance Council.

The Pastoral Council meets monthly, September through June.  Parishioners are welcome to attend or contact a Pastoral Council member by clicking on their email link below.

Click here or check our Parish Events tab for specific meeting dates, time, and location.

Click here for the Pastoral Council minutes.

2017 — 2018 Pastoral Council Members’ Roster

Fr. William Cocco — Pastor  pastor@stedmond.org

Fr. Chris Hanley — Associate Pastor  frchris@stedmond.org

Rose Marie Patin — President  rosemariepatin@stedmond.org

Tom Carter — Secretary  tomcarter@stedmond.org

Dawn Huss — At-Large Member  dawnhuss@stedmond.org

Connie Benko — Liturgy Committee Chair  cbenko@stedmond.org

Bill Delle Donne — Buildings and Grounds Committee Chair  billdelledonne@stedmond.org

Pat Hearn — LRAC Liaison  pathearnn@stedmond.org

Marie Kopf — Director of Religious Education  dre@stedmond.org

Susan Ondish — Parish Family Life Committee Chair  susanondish@stedmond.org

Bob Wolhar — Salt & Light Committee Chair  robertwolhar@stedmond.org

Bob Worthing — Knights of Columbus Grand Knight  grandknight@stedmond.org

Deacon Dan Ackerson — Ex Officio Member  deacondan@stedmond.org

Deacon Jim Cadigan — Ex Officio Member  deaconjimcadigan@stedmond.org

Deacon Bob Leonzio — Ex Officio Member  deaconbob@stedmond.org

Deacon Pete Nellius — Ex Officio Member  deaconpete@stedmond.org

Deacon Jim Walls — Ex Officio Member  deaconjimwalls@stedmond.org

Yvonne Bailey — Parish Office Manger  serbde@comcast.net